captain beefheart and the magic band

frank freeman's dance club and other rarities

2013 lp uk ozit dandelion lp 8013

record store day release
limited edition of 1.000 numbered copies on purple vinyl

tracks a1, a3, b1 & b4 are taken from the 1968 concert at frank freeman's, recorded by john peel

don van vliet / captain beefheart: vocals, harmonica, sax
jerry handley: bass guitar
jeff cotton / antennae jimmy semens: guitar, slide guitar
john french / drumbo: drums, percussion
alex snouffer / pyjama st clair: guitar, slide guitar

all compositions by don van vliet, except where noted

side one

  1. rollin' and tumblin'  (traditional)
  2. well well well
  3. electricity
  4. neon meate dream of a octafish

side two

  1. kandy korn
  2. sure 'nuff 'n yes i do
  3. moody lize
  4. yer gonna need somebody on your bond  (traditional)