frank zappa and captain beefheart

providence college, rhode island, april 26, 1975

2014 2cd uk keyhole kh2cd9028

    (2015, 3lp, uk, keyhole kh3lp9028)

1975/04/26 concert providence college, rhode island

frank zappa: guitar, vocals
captain beefheart (don van vliet): soprano sax and vocals
denny walley: slide guitar
tom fowler: bass
terry bozzio: drums
napoleon murphy brock: saxophone and vocals
george duke: keyboards, vocals
bruce fowler: trombone

disc one

  1. improvisations
  2. camarillo brillo
  3. muffin man
  4. stinkfoot
  5. i'm not satisfied
  6. carolina hard-core ecstasy
  7. the velvet sunrise
  8. a pound for a brown
  9. the torture never stops

disc two

  1. montana
  2. improvisations (incl. chariot, moon trek, q: sam with the showing scalp flat top)
  3. sam with the showing scalp flat top (q: straight no chaser)
  4. penguin in bondage
  5. poofter's froth wyoming plans ahead
  6. echidna's arf
  7. improvisations
  8. advance romance
  9. willie the pimp