the comet is coming

channel the spirits + prophecy

2017 2cd uk the leaf label


  king shabaka (shabake hutchings): saxophone
  danalogue the conquerer (dan leavers): synthesizer
  betamax killer (max hallett): drums
special guest
  joshua idehen: spoken word  (disc one, 11  & disc two, 5)

all tracks written by the comet is coming

disc one

  1. the prophecy
  2. space carnival
  3. journey through the asteroid belt
  4. nano
  5. new age
  6. slam dunk through a black hole
  7. comsic dust
  8. star furnace
  9. channel the spirits
  10. deep within the engine deck
  11. lightyears (feat. joshua idehen)
  12. end of earth

disc two

  1. neon baby
  2. star exploding in slow motion
  3. do the milky way
  4. cosmic serpent
  5. final days of the apocalypse (feat. joshua idehen)
  6. slammin
  7. transmission
  8. closing credits