george duke

the inner source

1973 2lp ger mps records 2920912-1)

re-released with a different album cover in 1976

recorded in 1971

george duke: keyboards, piano, electric painotrombone, conductor
john heard: bass, electric bass, bass violin
james leary: bass violin
jerome richardon: tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute
luis gasca: flugelhorn, trumpet
armanda peroza: congas
dick berk: drums, percussion

all compositions by george duke, except where noted

side one

  1. au-right
  2. love reborn
  3. peace
  4. my soul

side two

  1. feels so good
  2. manya
  3. sweet bite  (duke, heard)
  4. the followers

side three

  1. the inner source
  2. life  (duke, heard)
  3. some time ago  (michanovich)
  4. so there you go

side four

  1. solus
  2. nigerian numberuma
  3. twent-five  (leary)
  4. always constant