1982 2lp usa warner bros. records

    (????, cd, germany, warner bros. records 923 20-2 )  - without 'd.m.s.r.'


produced, arranged, composed and performed by prince

prince: all instruments and vocals
dez dickerson: co-lead vocal on '1999' and 'little red corvette', guitar solos on 'little red corvette'
wendy melvoin: background vocals on 'free'
lisa coleman: co-lead vocal on '1999' and 'little red corvette', background vocals on 'delirous', 'd.m.s.r.', 'automatic' and 'free', handclaps on 'd.m.s.r.'
j.j.: co-lead vocal on '1999', background vocals on 'automatic', 'free' and 'lady cab driver'
vanity: background vocals on 'free'
jamie, carol, peggy, brown mark, poochie and 'the count': background vocals and handclaps on 'd.m.s.r.'

side one

  1. 1999

  2. little red corvette

  3. delirious

side two

  1. let's pretend we're married

  2. d.m.s.r.

side three

  1. automatic

  2. something in the water (does not compute)

  3. free

side four

  1. lady cab driver

  2. all the critics love u in new york
  3. international lover