jeff simmons

lucille has messed my mind up / the original soundtrack from naked angels

2007 2cd ger world in sound wil-1035/1036

"lucille has messed my mind up" ( a re-release of the 1969 album)

1969 studio recording

jeff simmons: keyboards, bass, vocals
frank zappa: lead guitar on 5, 6
craig tarwater: guitar
ian underwood: saxophones
ron woods: drums, percussion
john kehlior: drums on 5, 6

produced by lamarr bruister (frank zappa) and chris huston

  1. appian way  (j.simmons)

  2. zondo zondo  (j.simmons)

  3. madame du barry  (j.simmons)

  4. i'm in the music business  (j.simmons)

  5. lucille has messed my mind up  (lamarr bruister (f.zappa))

  6. raye  (j.simmons)

  7. wonderful wino  (lamarr bruister (f.zappa), j.simmons)

  8. tigres  (j.simmons)

  9. aqueous humore  (j.simmons)

  10. conversations with a recluse  (j.simmons)

"the original soundtrack from naked angels"

1969 studio recording

jeff simmons: guitar, bass, vocals
al malosky: drums

produced by randy steirling

music composed by jeff simmons

  1. naked angels theme  (r.steirling)
  2. ride into vegas  (j.simmons, r.steirling)
  3. vegas boogie  (j.simmons)
  4. vegas pickup  (j.simmons, r.steirling)
  5. cop out  (j.simmons)
  6. first desert ride  (j.simmons, r.steirling)
  7. rank  (j.simmons, r.steirling)
  8. boinin' (third ride)  (j.simmons)
  9. scots breath  (j.simmons)
  10. rat grind  (j.simmons)
  11. bar dream  (j.simmons)
  12. camper scene  (j.simmons)
  13. toccata for truck  (j.simmons)
  14. end theme  (r.steirling)