tom waits

closing time

1973 lp usa asylum records

recorded during spring 1972

tom waits: vocals, piano, guitar
john seiter: drums, backing vocals
peter klimes: guitar
tony terran: trumpet
shep cooke: guitar
bill plummer: double bass
arni egilsson: double bass
jesse erlich: cello

album design by cal chenkel

produced by jerry yester

all songs composed by tom waits

  1. ol' 55
  2. i hope that i don't fall in love with you
  3. virginia avenue
  4. old shoes (& picture postcards)
  5. midnight lullaby
  6. martha
  7. rosie
  8. lonely
  9. ice cream man
  10. little trip to heaven (on the wings of your love)
  11. grapefruit moon
  12. closing time