tom waits

the heart of saturday night

1974 lp usa asylum records


tom waits: vocals, piano, guitar
jim hughart: double bass
pete christlieb: tenor saxophone
jim gordon: drums

cover illustration by napoleon
album design by cal chenkel

produced by bones howe

all songs composed by tom waits

  1. new coat of paint
  2. san diego serenade
  3. semi suite
  4. shiver me timbers
  5. diamonds on my windshield
  6. the heart of saturday night
  7. fumblin' with the blues
  8. please call me, baby
  9. depot, depot
  10. drunk on the moon
  11. the ghosts of saturday night