frank zappa

the muffin man goes to college

2015 spotify -- sonic boom

1975 04 26 - providence college, providence, ri, usa

frank zappa: guitar, vocals
captain beefheart (don van vliet): soprano sax and vocals
denny walley: slide guitar
tom fowler: bass
terry bozzio: drums
napoleon murphy brock: saxophone and vocals
george duke: keyboards, vocals
bruce fowler: trombone

disc one

  1. improvisations

  2. camarillo brillo

  3. muffin man (instrumental)

  4. stinkfoot

  5. i'm not satisfied

  6. carolina hard-core ecstasy

  7. the velvet sunrise

  8. a pound for a brown

  9. the torture never stops

disc two

  1. montana

  2. improvisations (incl. chariot, moon trek)

  3. sam with the showing scalp flat top

  4. penguin in bondage

  5. poofter's froth wyoming plans ahead

  6. echidna's arf

  7. drum solo

  8. advance romance

  9. encore break

  10. willie the pimp