alarm will sound 

Alarm Will Sound is a 20-piece chamber orchestra / new music ensemble / band from New York, that performs contemporary classical music. They have performed works of both  Zappa and Varèse.

Zappa's 'Dog Breatch Variations' and 'Uncle Meat' have been performed on various occasions.





  • the program

    • Zappa

      • "Dog Breath Variations/Uncle Meat"

    • Cage

      • 0' 00"

    • Bernard Woma

      • Gyil Mambo (arr. David Rogers)

    • Wolfgang Rihm

      • Will Sound (World Premiere, commissioned by The Carnegie Hall Corporation through the generosity of The Maria and Robert A. Skirnick Fund for New Works at Carnegie Hall)

    • Derek Bermel

      • Three Rivers

    • Varèse

      • Intégrales

    • Cage

      • Variations III

    • John Cale

      • Selections from Kiss (arr. Dennis DeSantis)

    • John Adams

      • "Coast" from Hoodoo Zephyr (arr. Caleb Burhans) 

  • Encore:

    • Richard James (Aphex Twin)

      • "Cock/Ver 10" (arr. Stefan Freund) from Acoustica: Alarm Will Sound performs Aphex Twin



the others of invention



 c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m 
 n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z
soundtracks various artists