the vinyl album cover

the CD album cover


animalism (5)
- arrangements  by frank zappa

1966 lp usa mgm se 4414
2006 cd usa hip-o select / mgm b0006215-02

1966 studio recording

produced by tom wilson

tracks 1 & 3 arranged by frank zappa

eric burdon: harmonica, vocals
hilton valentine: guitar
dave rowberry: keyboards
chas chandler: bass
barry jenkins: drums

  1. all night long (s.cooke) - arranged by frank zappa

  2. shake (s.cooke)

  3. the other side of this life (f.neil) - arranged by frank zappa

  4. rock me baby (king, j.josea)

  5. lucille (r.penniman, collins)

  6. smokestack lightning  (c.burnett)

  7. hey gyp  (d.leitch)

  8. hit the road, jack  (c.mayfield)

  9. outcast (o.blackwell, scott)

  10. louisiana blues  (o.blackwell, scott)

  11. that's all i am to you  (o.blackwell, scott)

  12. going down slow (oden)