beginnings / play it loud
    - incl. 'ain't got no heart' (frank zappa)

2006 cd uk salvo

jim lea: bass
noddy holders: rhythm guitar
don powell: drums
dave hill: lead guitar

tracks 1 - 12 ("beginnings") produced by ambrose slade & roger wake

  1. genesis (hill, holder, lea, powell)
  2. everybody's next one (kay, mekler)
  3. knocking nails into my hous (lynne)
  4. roach daddy (hill, holder, lea, powell)
  5. ain't got no heart (frank zappa)
  6. pity the mother (holder, lea)
  7. mad dog cole (hill, holder, lea, powell)
  8. fly me high (hayward)
  9. if this world were mine (gaye)
  10. martha my dear (lennon, mccartney)
  11. born to be wild (bonfire)
  12. journey to the centre of your mind (nugent, farmer)

tracks 13 - 24 ("play it loud") produced by chas chandler

  1. raven
  2. see us here
  3. dapple rose
  4. could i
  5. one way hotel
  6. the shape of things to come
  7. know who you are
  8. i remember
  9. pouk hill
  10. angelina
  11. dirty joker
  12. sweet box

bonus tracks

  1. wild winds are blowing
  2. get down and get with it