holzhaus, black and terrazas

i just got in from texax

2008 download - crossfire publications

downloadable version

chris holzhaus: guitar, vocals
jimmy carl black
: vocals
louis terrazas: bass

  1. i don't want no woman

  2. she's bad

  3. i just got in from texas

  4. turn on your love light

  5. the t-bone shuffle

  6. miss ann

  7. you can't judge a book by its cover

  8. i think i'm going down, down

  9. checkin' up on my baby

  10. i got you (i feel good)

  11. guitar boogie shuffle

2008 09
from CDBaby

Texas blues at its best, anchored by Frank Zappa's Mothers Of Invention drummer Jimmy Carl Black.

Blues guitarist/vocalist Chris Holzhaus, formerly with Delbert McClinton's band, recorded this live set with former Mothers Of Invention drummer Jimmy Carl Black and Doug Sahm bassist Louis Terrazas at O'Riley's in San Antonio, Texas on August 17, 1988. They were together for the better part of that year, and this was their last live performance before they went off to other bands.

Chris Holzhaus was a vastly underrated talent, and there are many fiery Texas blues performances on this album. Fans of Stevie Ray Vaughn will eat this up!