the jimmy carl black band

how blue can you get?

2008 download - crossfire productions

downloadable version of the 2007 album

recorded at juiceland studio erbach

jimmy carl black: drums, vocal
mick pini: guitar, vocal
roddie gilliard: bass, vocal
gregg witner: keyboard

produced by thomas atzinger

  1. it's a space cowboy  (s.miller)
  2. you don't love me no more  (l.grant)
  3. crazy not jealous  (l.allison)
  4. baby blue  (b.dylan)
  5. born under a bad sign  (a.king)
  6. the weight  (the band)
  7. same old blues  (f.king)
  8. subterranean homesick blues  (b.dylan)
  9. waitin' for my man  (l.reed)
  10. sidewinder  (f.king)
  11. like a rollin' stone  (b.dylan)
  12. sick 'n' tired  (a.domino)
  13. sad night owl  (f.king)

2008 09
from CDBaby

Jimmy Carl Black and his buddies Mick Pini and Roddie Gilliard wanted to record an album of songs they loved, so they got together and selected 13 of them. Bob Dylan was an obvious influence, and so was Freddie King. From Steve Miller's "Space Cowboy" to The Band's "The Weight" to Lou Reed's "I'm Waiting For The Man," The Jimmy Carl Black Band covers them all with lots of great guitar playing and vocals.