captain beefheart and the magic band

the captain's last live concert plus...

2006 2cd uk ozitcd 9004

captain beefheart / don van vliet: vocals, tenor sax, soprano sax, gongs
black jew kitabo / eric drew feldman: bass, synth, mandolin, mellotron, piano
robert 'wait for me' williams: drums, percussion
richard 'midnight hatsize' snyder: guitar, slide guitar, bass guitar
jeff tappir / white jew / jeff moris tepper: guitar, slide guitar

disc one

  1. hair pie bake III (bass solo)
  2. hair pie bake III (full band version)
  3. nowadays a woman's gotta hit a man
  4. i wanna find a woman that'll hold my big toe
  5. hot head
  6. ashtray heart
  7. dirty blue gene
  8. the smithsonian institute blues (or the big dig)
  9. best batch yet
  10. band intro
  11. safe as milk
  12. one red rose that i mean
  13. sue egypt

disc two

  1. doctor dark
  2. bat chain pullar
  3. my human gets me blues
  4. sheriff of hong kong
  5. kandy korn
  6. suction prints
  7. big eyed beans from venus

    bonus tracks
  8. orange claw hammer - rare studio version
  9. captain beefheart speaks
  10. ry cooder talks about working with the captain and the magic band