city limits


from "Dave Aerni Presents The Best Of The Aertaun, Daani, Ador & Daytone Labels" liner notes by Greg Russo:
"The band City Limits consisted of Dave Aerni (guitar/vocals), Eddie Kay (guitar/vocals), Dave Underwood (bass) and Terry Michaels (drums). In early July 1966, they laid down four tracks. Two of these, cover versions of The Beatles’ “I’ll Cry Instead” and Chuck Berry’s “Memphis, Tennessee,” have not been released until now. “I’ll Cry Instead” was done Mamas & Papas-style, with a forgotten female vocalist. The other two tracks, both originals, were released on the revived Daani label later that month: “One Look”/ “Dirty Ways.” The flipside was very much in the style that Cream would use to great effect."


  various artists: dave aerni presents the best of the aertaun, daani, ador & daytone labels
    (2010, download, -, crossfire publications) - feat.contributions by frank zappa

aernisingles.jpg (59116 bytes)

  various artists: paul buff presents the pal and original sound studio archives: the collection
    (2011, flash-drive, usa, crossfire publications) = the complete 35 album series, with bonus liner notes on pdf and 56 extra tracks
palcollection.jpg (23146 bytes)
  various artists: paul buff presents highlights from the pal and original sound studio archives
    (2012, 5cd-box, usa, crossfire publications) = a selection of the pal and original sound studio collection // feat.contributions by frank zappa

paulbuff_palfront2a.jpg (161598 bytes)






 c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m 
 n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z
soundtracks various artists