gov't mule


2010 3cd usa provogue pro 7326 2

recorded in concert at the roxy theatre in atlanta, georgia on december 31, 1999

  warren haynes: guitar and vocals
  allen woody: bass, mandolin
  matt abts: drums, percussion
special guests
  audley freed: guitar  (disc 2, tracks 7 - 8, all of disc three)
  robert kearns: percussion, bass, vocals  (disc 3, tracks 3 and 6)
  little milton: guitar, vocals  (disc 2, tracks 1 - 6)
  johnny mosier: guitar  (disc 3, tracks 5 - 6)
  barry richman: guitar  (disc 3, track 6)
  mark van allen: pedal steel  (disc 3, tracks 5 - 7)
  michael barbiero: mixer

disc one

  1. bad little doggie  (haynes, woody)
  2. lay your burden down  (haynes, barbiero)
  3. blind man in the dark  (haynes)
  4. life before insanity  (haynes, louis)
  5. larger than life  (haynes)
  6. towering fool  (haynes, abts)
  7. countdown jam  (haynes, woody, abts)
  8. 21st century schizoid man  (fripp, giles, lake, mcdonald, sinfield)
  9. we're not gonna take it  (townshend)
  10. dazed and confused  (page)

disc two

  1. when the blues come knockin'  (haynes, jaworowicz)
  2. my dog and me  (campbell)
  3. lump on your stump  (campbell)
  4. i can't quit you baby  (dixon)
  5. it hurts me too  (sehorn)
  6. blues is alright  (campbell)
  7. is it my body?  (bruce, buxton, cooper, dunaway/smith)
  8. power of soul  (hendrix)

disc three

  1. helter skelter  (lennon, mccartney)
  2. sometimes salvation  (robinson, robinson)
  3. 30 days in the hole  (marriott)
  4. end of the line  (allman, haynes, jaworowicz, woody)
  5. out of the rain  (white)
  6. i shall be released  (dylan)
  7. simple man  (rossington, van zant)
  8. crowd