micky jones with ? and the muffinmen

micky jones with ? and the muffinmen
- feat.the muffin men and j.c.black, incl 'willie the pimp' & 'king kong' (frank zappa)

2005 cd uk gpcd004

tracks 1 - 11
recorded in concert 2004/04/10 at 'the point', cardiff, uk

  micky jones: guitar & vocals
  tommy goss: guitar & vocals
  valve: bass & vocals
  john algar: drums

  1. crossfire

  2. shaky ground

  3. last birthday party

  4. (sittin' on) the dock of the bay

  5. the way you do the things you do

  6. talk about a morning

  7. tightrope

  8. i'm ready

  9. georgia on my mind

  10. telephone song

  11. take me to the river

tracks 12 - 14
recorded in concert 2003/05/09 at 'patti pavilion', swansea, uk

the muffin men
roddie gilliard: bass & vocals
  jimmy carl black: vocals & percussion
  martin smith: trumpet, horn & dancing
  tilo pimbaum: drums
  carl bowry: lead guitar
  andy frizell: flutes, tenor sax, 5 string bass guitar, arranger
  micky jones: guitar

  1. willie the pimp
  2. king kong
  3. goodbye