the whip it out ensemble

live 03/05/06
    - all compositions by frank zappa

2007 dvdr canada private release

recorded live at the ironwood stage & grill, calgary, alberta, canada, 2006/03/05

produced & directed by michael green

michael green: baton & whispers
andy curtis: vocals
ty semaka: vocals
onalea gilbertson: vocals
david van belle: vocals
jeff drummond: guitar
chipp robb: bass
david rhymer: piano
craig soby: trombone & keyboards
danny meichel: saxophone
dave foley: trumpet
brent van dusen: marimba & percussion
peter moller: drums & percussion

barbie miotti: freak-out chick
richard kolke: dramaturge

derek waite: sound operator
cimmeron meyer: lighting design
ken clarke: camera
adam phipps: dvd mastering
garry quist: artwork & package

all words and music by frank zappa, except where noted

disc one: part one - we're (not) only in it for the money

disc two: part two - the best band (zappa) never heard in his life