frank zappa

stairway to berlin

1989 3lp-bootleg ?? stb88-3


from "On Tour With The Evil Prince":
This triple european LP set was released in 1989."

1988/04/12 concert berlin, germany

side one

  1. band intro ["the black page" ending]

  2. packard goose [incorporating the royal march theme from stravinsky's "l'histoire du soldat" and a theme from béla bartók's third piano concerto]

  3. any kind of pain

  4. planet of the baritone women

  5. the eric dolphy memorial barbecue

side two

  1. i am the walrus [lennon/mccartney]

  2. i ain't got no heart

  3. andy

  4. inca roads [part 1]

side three

  1. inca roads [part 2]

  2. bolero [ravel]

  3. the beatles medley [lennon/mccartney]: norweigian wood / lucy in the sky with diamonds / strawberry fields forever

  4. the torture never stops [part 1]

  5. theme from "bonanza" [evans/livingstone]

side four

  1. lonesome cowboy burt

  2. the torture never stops [part 2]

  3. city of tiny lites

side five

  1. a pound for a brown (on the bus)

  2. stairway to heaven [page/plant]

side six

  1. bobby brown

  2. whippin' post [allman]

  3. joe's garage

  4. why does it hurt when i pee?

  5. strictly genteel