frank zappa

you are what you is (34)

1981 2lp usa barking pumpkin
      go to different pressings

released september 1981

  frank zappa: lead guitar, vocals
  ike willis: rhythm guitar, vocals
  ray white: rhythm guitar, vocals
  bob harris: boy soprano, trumpet
  steve vai: strat abuse
  tommy mars: keyboards
  arthur barrow: bass
  ed mann: percussion
  david ocker: clarinet, bass clarinet
  euclid james 'motorhead' sherwood: tenor saxophone, vocals
  denny walley: slide guitar, vocals
  david logeman
: drums
  craig steward: harmonica
guest vocals:
  jimmy carl black: vocals
  ahmet zappa: vocals
  moon zappa: vocals
  mark pinske
: vocals

  1. teenage wind
  2. harder than your husband
  3. doreen
  4. goblin girl
  5. theme from the 3rd movement of "sinister footwear"
  6. society pages
  7. i'm a beautiful guy
  8. beauty knows no pain
  9. charlie's enormous mouth
  10. any downers?
  11. conehead
  12. you are what you is
  13. mudd club
  14. the meek shall inherit nothing
  15. dumb all over
  16. heavenly bank account
  17. suicide chump
  18. jumbo go away
  19. if only she woulda
  20. drafted again