zappa / mothers

ahead of their time (61)

1993 cd usa ryko

additional info :

recorded in concert
1968/10/25 - 'royal festival hall', london, uk

frank zappa: guitar, vocals
ian underwood: alto saxophone, piano
bunk gardner: tenor saxophone, clarinet
euclid james 'motorhead' sherwood: baritone saxophone, tambourine
roy estrada: bass, vocals
don preston: electric piano
arthur tripp: drums, percussion
jimmy carl black: drums
members of
the bbc symphony orchestra  

produced, arranged & edited by frank zappa

all compositions by frank zappa, except where noted

  1. prologue

  2. progress?

  3. like it or not

  4. the jimmy carl black philosophy lesson

  5. holding the group back

  6. holiday in berlin

  7. the rejected mexican pope leaves the stage

  8. undaunted, the band plays on

  9. agency man

  10. epilogue

  11. king kong

  12. help, i'm a rock

  13. transylvania boogie

  14. pound for a brown

  15. sleeping in a jar

  16. let's make the water turn black

  17. harry, you're a beast

  18. the orange county lumber truck

  19. oh no

  20. the orange county lumber truck