joost buis


2006 cd nl datarecords data:041

recorded may 5 & 6, 2003 at the bimhuis, amsterdam, nl

felicity provan: cornet
joost buis: trombone
jan willem van der ham: altosax, bassoon
tobias delius: tenorsax, clarinet
frans vermeerssen: baritonesax
paul pallesen: guitar
cor fuhler: piano, organ
wilbert de joode: double bass
alan purves: percussion
michael vatcher: percussion

produced by joost buis and dick lucas

all compositions by joost buis, except 'zweet zurzday' by duke ellington and billy strayhorn

  1. the eggs
  2. ple4
  3. bata4
  4. grilkijker I
  5. the comet's point of view
  6. spaghetti canon
  7. nantones
  8. dinxperlo
  9. tunguska butterfly
  10. mir
  11. zweet zurzday
  12. grilkijker II