the grandmothers of invention

duke of prunes - live at the fabrik, hamburg, germany
    - all compositions by frank zappa

2014 dvd ger pinguin / private release

recorded on March 13, 2014 at 'The Fabrik', Hamburg, Germany

bunk gardner: saxophone, flute
dave parlato: bass, vocals
don preston: keyboards, vocals
chris garcia: drums, vocals
mad max kutner: guitar, vocals

produced by ralph kessler

all compositions by frank zappa, except where noted

  1. mother people

  2. absolutely free

  3. the eric dolphy memorial barbecue

  4. the eternal question  (don preston)

  5. you didn't try to call me

  6. the orange county lumber truck

  7. who needs the peace corps

  8. go cry on somebody else's shoulder

  9. hey joe / flower punk

  10. duke of prunes