sun ra & his astro-infinity arkestra

sign of the myth

2014 lp usa roaratorio roar35

recorded on march 8, 1973 in nyc

sun ra: keyboards
akh tal ebah: mellophone, percussion
kwame hadi: trumpet, percussion
marshall allen: alto saxophone, oboe
danny davis: alto saxophone
john gilmore: tenor saxophone
eloe omoe: bass clarinet, percussion
danny ray thompson: baritone saxophone
ronnie boykins: bass
clifford jarvis: drums
atakatune: congas
james jacson: ancient egyptian infinity drum

produced by michael d. anderson

side a

  1. sign of the myth
  2. the eye of horus

side b

  1. hidden cosmic treasures
  2. the truth of maat