sun ra and his solar-myth arkestra

the solar myth approach (vol 1)

2020 download -- bandcamp


recorded at sun studios, new york, 1970 - 1971

sun ra: clarinet, keyboards, moog synthesizer, piano
ahk tal ebah: mellophonium, trumpet
ali hassan: trombone
artie jenkins: vocals
clifford jarvis: percussion
june tyson: vocals
kwame hadi: trumpet
lex humphries: percussion
nimrod hunt: hand drums
pat patrick: flute, baritone sax
ronnie boykins: bass
james jacson: drums, flute, oboe


  1. spectrum

  2. realm of lightning

  3. satellites are spinning  

  4. legend

  5. seen III, took

  6. they'll come back

  7. adventures of bugs hunter