your neighborhood saxophone quartet

plutonian nights - the music of sun ra
- all compositions by sun ra

1991 cd usa coppens ccd 3006

recorded in the netherlands in 1990 and in the u.s. in 1991

allan chase: alto & soprano saxophone
bob zung: alto saxophone
joel springer: tenor saxophone
tom hall: baritone saxophone

all compositions by sun ra

  1. the others in their world

  2. rocket number nine

  3. enlihtenment

  4. street named hell, part two

  5. plutonian nights

  6. media dreams

  7. a bird's eye view of man's world

  8. el is a sound of joy

  9. lights of a satellite

  10. jet flight

  11. they'll come back

  12. tiny pyramids  (sun ra, marshall allen)