eugene chadbourne & jimmy carl black

the jack and jim show: live at the stone, nyc 2007
    - incl. van vliet & zappa compositions

2007 dvdr usa modern alchemy 02

recorded live in nyc, usa, 2007/08/29, 30 & 31

  eugene chadbourne: banjo, guitar, vocals, arrangements
  jimmy carl black: drums, vocals
  brian jackson: piano & vocals
  tony trishka: banjo
  thomas heberer: trumpet

produced and directed by robert o'haire

  1. it's 5 o'clock somewhere (jim 'moose' brown, donald rollings)
  2. canons of christianity (phil ochs)
  3. byob club (chadbourne)
  4. cortez the killer (neil young)
  5. hello caecescu (lyrics chadbourne, music michael stewart)
  6. mom & dad (frank zappa)
  7. stardust (mitchell parrish, hoagy carmichael)
  8. i'd come back to me (roger miller)
  9. i'm a king bee (slim harpo)
  10. the dust blows forward & the dust blows back (don van vliet)
  11. willie the pimp (frank zappa)
  12. the old piano (chadbourne)
  13. groovin' (eddie brigati, felix cavliere)
  14. clear spot (don van vliet)
  15. one more road to cross (dmx)
  16. wait until tomorrow (hendrix)
  17. sandy lynn's blues (jeffrey edwards)
  18. waltz across texas (ernest tubb)
  19. answer the phone (cindy walker)
  20. bo diddley is a communist (chadbourne)
  21. big boss man (jimmy reed)
  22. red house (hendrix)
  23. she about a mover (doug sahm)