the mothers

over-nite sensation

1973 lp usa discreet ms 2149
      go to different pressings

recorded at bolic sound, inglewood, ca; whitney, glendale, ca; and paramount studios, la, ca;
march - june 1973

released september 7, 1973

lyrics & extra info:

frank zappa: guitar, vocals
ralph humphrey: drums
sal marquez: trumpet, vocals
tom fowler: bass
bruce fowler: trombone
george duke: keyboards, synthesizer
ruth underwood: marimba, vibes, percussion
ian underwood: flute, clarinet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
jean luc ponty: violin, baritone violin
ricky lancelotti: vocals
kin vassy: vocals

engineers: barry keene, terry dunavan, fred borkgren & steve desper
re-mix: kerry mcnab 
technicians: paul hof, jay "dunt" sloatman, kanzas j. canzus
cover illustration: david b. mcmacken 
graphics: cal schenkel
photography: emerson-loew 

produced, arranged & conducted by frank zappa

  1. camarillo brillo
  2. i'm the slime
  3. dirty love
  4. fifty-fifty
  5. zomby woof
  6. dinah-moe-hum
  7. montana